Discussion in "PIC Microcontroller Discussion" started by    sarrahjuzar    Feb 19, 2020.
Wed Feb 19 2020, 09:24 AM
#1
I have a gsm module sim900a and dht22 connected to pic16f877a. Is it possible to interface gsm module to an IoT platform like Thingspeak to display the temperature data?
Fri Feb 21 2020, 09:45 AM
#2
Yes you can do that.
1. Create a channel @Thingspeak and create fields for parameters that are going to be updated by your device. (in your case temperature and Humidity)
2. On your device generate HTTP GET request to update those fields.
Open socket connection to api.thingspeak.com @80
Send get request as follows:
GET /update?api_key=&temp=&humid=[cr][lf][cr][lf]
I used temp and humid as field names. You can change them to whatever you have created in channel

Please mind that cr (carriage return \r) and lf (line feed \n) are part of get request. So prepare the request carefully if you want everything to be success.

Get Social

Information

Powered by e107 Forum System

Conversation

Sat Sep 26 2020, 07:27 PM
Ronald Withrow
This software will help to increase traffic to website to hundreds, thousands times.
Thu Jun 11 2020, 06:27 AM
anudee
sir could please send the code for I2C and wifi interfacing with 8051
scena
Tue May 19 2020, 10:29 PM
Does anyone have microcontroller programming software for STC15F104W (core 8051, 4 k, 128 byte, 6 I/O pin, UART ... DIL8), that works?
Sat May 02 2020, 07:38 PM
Tamu Gurung
Hi I am looking for a assembly language program for a digital decimal counter. Time counts max limit of 2 mins starting from 2.00 mins and ending at 0.00. time is to be displayed on 4 7-segment LED displays. Edsim51 simulator to be used. Thanks
Wed Mar 25 2020, 01:39 PM
Tajammul
Sir kindly send the code file i2c for 8051
ExperimenterUK
Fri Mar 13 2020, 10:36 PM
@ Rohitnani,ABEBE..which project ?
Fri Mar 13 2020, 12:55 PM
ABEBE
how can get hadwere of this project
Rohitnani
Sat Mar 07 2020, 05:11 PM
Sir, Could you please send me the zip file input password....
Wed Feb 26 2020, 04:58 PM
Peter Parker
Is it possible to send multiple messages using only 1 GSM module?
Sat Feb 01 2020, 10:12 AM
Pearl Olin
Hello,

Downloads

Comments

Mirza123
Thu Jun 25 2020, 03:46 PM
eunicelove124
Mon Jun 22 2020, 03:03 PM
cerouno
Tue Jun 16 2020, 05:10 PM
Marce
Sat Jun 13 2020, 09:43 PM
Davidthils
Thu May 21 2020, 12:44 PM
Jakeror
Thu May 21 2020, 01:28 AM
motorCar
Wed May 20 2020, 07:05 PM
Vordrync
Wed May 20 2020, 11:52 AM

Online

Guests: 105, Members: 0 ...

most ever online: 182184
(Members: , Guests: 182184) on 06 Aug 2010: 05:37 AM

Members: 38215
Newest member: Mirza123